I love setting a dessert table . . . I am newly inspired by these dessert tables on Sweet Designs . . .

And while I don’t like a birthday party or any other party that is about me . . .

I may need to make an attempt to have some little party like this . . . because they look so yummy . . . and because I have set a goal for my birthday this year . . .

I am turning forty and embracing the new decade with open hands.  So for my birthday month I am going to celebrate forty years by choosing forty little experiences to celebrate . . .

So far on the list are things like reuniting with a mentor, visiting and photographing the houses I lived in growing up and eating cake with my Mom.

I am looking for other experiences with friends from the past, any part of my past up until today . . . and if you are reading this and are up for some adventure in October . . . let’s make it happen.  I want to celebrate life in all kinds of ways . . .

One of my goals is to find Jane Peake

There she is sitting next to me in front of one of my old houses (Jane is third in from the left on the fence, I am on her right).

I am looking for forty things to do . . . please let me know if you will help . . .

And stay posted, Andrew will be posting every Friday about one of the big organization projects we are working on this month.

