For four years of my life I was part of Cry Innocent, a live performance, interactive trial based on the manuscripts of a witch trial in Salem in 1692.  For at least three shows a day a cast of four men and four women would play various roles of historical characters.

The trial begins on the streets of Salem with an arrest.

Constable (Tony) arrests Bridget Bishop (Bekah)

Performances ran three times a day with a cast that rotated through the roles.  Here I am playing Bridget and apparently interacting with a very sweet faced little boy, though I am sure I was not being kind . . .

I also loved playing sisters with my friend Heidi.  Here Lori and Heidi are cracking the audience up . . .

No digital pictures when these pics were taken, I love that you can see three different characters in this picture . . .

Sarah Shattuck (Jenni) testifies against  Bridget Bishop while the Constable (Nate) observes

Each show would have five cast members.  Here is a show from 1997 (despite the ’87 mark)  . . .

Here are a couple of the Cry Innocent Casts that I had the privilege being a part of, I was the production manager of these two casts . . .

I loved being a part of this show and am grateful for years spent doing historic theater in a town that I love.

 

 

